Community Links

The following government and community links are provided for convenience only and are to be used as resources. The Township of South Stormont neither endorses, approves, nor assumes any responsibility for the content included on these external websites.

Education

School Boards

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario

Upper Canada District School Board

Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien

Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario

JK to Grade 12 School

Rothwell Osnabruck School

Elementary Schools

St. Andrew’s Catholic School

Our Lady of Good Counsel Catholic School

Longue Sault Public School

École élémentaire catholique Sainte-Lucie

 

Government

Stormont, Dundas & Glengarry Counties www.sdgcounties.ca

Ontario Provincial Government www.gov.on.ca

Canadian Federal Government www.canada.gc.ca
Member of Provincial Parliament www.jimmcdonellmpp.ca

Member of Parliament www.guylauzon.ca

 

Organizations

SDG County Library www.sdglibrary.ca

The Lost Villages Historical Society www.lostvillages.ca

Cornwall Township Historical Society www.cornwalltwphistorical.ca

Local Immigration Partnership (LIP) www.5eo.ca 

St Lawrence Parks Commission 

Eastern Ontario Training Board/Commission de Formation de l'Est Ontarien 

South Stormont Seniors’ Support Centre - 613-537-8644

Township of North Dundas www.northdundas.com

Township of North Glengarry www.northglengarry.ca

Township of North Stormont www.northstormont.ca

Township of South Dundas www.southdundas.com

Township of South Glengarry www.southglengarry.com

 Cornwall and the Counties Tourism

 Health & Safety

Emergency Management Ontario www.ontario.ca/emo

Ontario Provincial Police www.opp.ca

St. Lawrence Medical Clinic - 613-537-2044

Winchester District Hospital www.wdmh.on.ca

Eastern Ontario Health Unit (EOHU) www.eohu.ca

 

Services

Hydro One www.hydroone.com

Union Gas www.uniongas.com

Cogeco Cable www.cogeco.ca

Bell Canada www.bell.ca

Xplornet www.xplornet.com

 

The Township of South Stormont's municipal drinking water source is protected by a regional source water protection plan. The plan and supporting documentation can be found at http://www.yourdrinkingwater.ca.