The Township of South Stormont is governed by a five member elected Council comprised of a Mayor, a Deputy Mayor, and three Councillors elected at large by the whole Township.  A Council term lasts for a period of four years. Council meetings are generally scheduled for the second and fourth Wednesday of each month; however, in summer months and as required, one meeting is held per month and special meetings are scheduled as they are required.

Our Council Chambers is located in the Township of South Stormont Town Hall, at 2 Mille Roches Road, Long Sault, ON  K0C 1P0. Regular meetings commence at 5:00 PM, unless otherwise advertised. Members of the public are welcome to attend all open Council meetings. 

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are also appointed to sit on County Council, along with representatives of the six neighbouring municipalities that make up the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry.

South Stormont Council Members work part-time, therefore, they do not typically keep regular hours at the Town Hall. If you wish to contact a member of Council, you can find their contact information below.



Bryan McGillis
St. Andrews West
(613) 937-3116 
(613) 360-9655


Deputy Mayor 

Andrew Guindon
Long Sault
(613) 330 -1935 



Reid McIntyre

(343) 370-3324


Jennifer MacIsaac
(613) 662-9210


Cindy Woods
(613) 930-5381